Open now: Innovations in Mindfulness Awards 2024!

Open now: Innovations in Mindfulness Awards 2024!

You are here:Home»Innovation, Supported by eamba»Open now: Innovations in Mindfulness Awards 2024!

Applications to the Awards are being accepted until 7 May 2024. (updated in April)

Innovation is a crucial element in making mindfulness practices more accessible, diverse and effective.
eamba enthousiastically supports the Mindfulness Initiative in welcoming applications to the second round of awards for innovative work in the mindfulness sector.

Having launched in 2022, the Innovations in Mindfulness Awards seek to celebrate and encourage creative innovations which are developing the field and making mindfulness available to new audiences. The impact for our previous finalists has surpassed expectations, prompting new partnerships, leading to increased visibility, and opening doors to funding opportunities.

In 2024, the Awards have been expanded to encompass three categories:

  • Mindfulness training programmes

  • Technology meets mindfulness

  • Creative partnerships

In response to demand, the technology category will be open to applicants from anywhere in the world. Creative partnerships, too, may be global, as long as one partner is UK-based. For details of the criteria and the application process please visit this link.

The Fieldbook for Mindfulness Innovators – original inspiration for these Awards – has been updated and revitalised by its author, the innovation specialist Menka Sanghvi. The new version is available for download now, and can also be read in a more interactive and accessible format on a new microsite.

The Innovations in Mindfulness microsite is a new hub for innovation in mindfulness, envisaged as a community space where innovators can connect with each other and with interested funders and supporters. Blog pieces are welcome, reflecting diverse perspectives and ideas to spark conversations. Take a look around for details of the Awards, videos of previous finalists, thought-provoking blogs, and a treasure trove of ideas and guidance in the updated Fieldbook.

This programme of work is developed in collaboration with the Hart Knowe Trust and we are grateful for their generosity and support.

Applications to the Awards will be accepted until the 7th of May 2024.

Share This News


Go to Top